It’s that time when the strongest competitors compete for the most valued crown in the fighting game world.  The world’s largest fighting game tournament series, Evo 2017, has kicked off again in Las Vegas, Nevada.  The event runs from Friday, July 14th to Sunday July 16th.  The finals will be held at the Mandalay Bay convention center.  You can catch all the action LIVE on Twitch.tv, stream links are below.

The Games:  

Players be competing in a ton of different games:

  • Street Fighter V
  • Tekken 7
  • Guilty Gear Xrd REV 2
  • Injustice 2
  • Super Smash Bros. Melee
  • Super Smash Bros. for Wii U
  • BlazBlue Central Fiction
  • The King of Fighters XIV
  • Ultimate Marvel vs. Capcom 3.

Tournament brackets can be found here

The Streams:

  • CapcomFighters – Street Fighter V
  • TEKKEN – Tekken 7
  • NetherRealm – Injustice 2
  • Evo3 – Guilty Gear Xrd REV 2 (Friday), Ultimate Marvel vs. Capcom 3 (Saturday)
  • Evo4 – The King of Fighters XIV (Friday), BlazBlue Central Fiction (Saturday)
  • Evo1 – Super Smash Bros. Melee
  • Evo2 – Super Smash Bros. for Wii U

For those of you who still like to watch TV with a cable, you can watch the Smash Wii U and Street Fighter V on Sunday live on Disney XD.  They will be broadcasting the Smash Wii U finals live Sunday at 3 PM PDT (6 PM EDT). Later, ESPN2 and Disney XD will be broadcasting the Street Fighter V live Sunday at 7 PM PDT (10 PM EDT).

#Evo2017 #Evolution2017 #WhensMarvel #Tekken7 #DragonballFighterz #StreetFighter #GuiltyGear #KingOfFighters